About Me


I’m just your normal guy living the dream. I work full-time for a large company so that takes most of my time.

I have a degree in English, have been a teacher, supervisor, technical support agent, quality assurance agent, trainer, training manager, and now trust and safety agent at one of the world’s leading e-commerce sites. My background gives me the tools I need to make each interaction with members count and I’m always glad when I can make someone’s day.

I have an amazing son, and granddaughter. Although he’s not mine by blood, he’s born of my heart and so is his family. November 2014 was one of the happiest months of my life as I got to meet my beautiful granddaughter, Zariah. She is the love of my life and I can’t wait to spoil her rotten as she grows up.

I have the best parents a guy could ask for; they’ve always been very supportive of me in whatever I’m doing. They raised me to be the man I am today- loving, caring, and an amazing capacity to help others. I think the best thing I learned from them is a biting sarcasm and quick wit. That is actually a complement because they are among my favorite qualities of my personality.

The rest of my family has always been just as supportive as my parents and my life would be incomplete without them. I know they love to keep an eye on what I’m doing by reading my blog and I am happy to oblige.

I look at this space to be an informal and public diary to keep things that are on my mind. Many personal thoughts are here. Thanks for stopping by to check me out.